Tip o' My Brain

August 24, 2011

Lost in Translation in 13 seconds

Filed under: 13 Second Review,comedy,drama — kryptobrent @ 10:47 pm

My thoughts, in no order: The plot is in deep second to the characters. It could be Bill Murray’s best performance. Contrary to my fellow commentators in the webisphere, it’s not a romantic comedy, in that it’s not very funny and it’s not a romance–it’s two people reaching out to each other in their loneliness. And it’s stayed with me for days.   I liked it a lot…I think.  Ask me again in six months.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

