Tip o' My Brain

July 29, 2011

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 in 13 seconds

Filed under: 13 Second Review,action,summer,theater — kryptobrent @ 8:55 pm

As close to perfectly satisfying as I can expect from a summer movie (Iron Man is still my gold standard).  Some elements got short shrift (I was pulling for Bellatrix Lestrange’s serious comeuppance) and I pity the non-Potter fan’s struggle to grasp all aspects, but the story was strong, and emotionally engaging. So I guess that makes it my top summer pick.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

